Gamblers Anonymous Forum
My thoughts and feelings as i quit - Printable Version

+- Gamblers Anonymous Forum (https://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/Forum)
+-- Forum: Main Forum (https://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/Forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Forum: Share Section (https://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/Forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: My thoughts and feelings as i quit (/showthread.php?tid=10605)

My thoughts and feelings as i quit - L999 - 21-01-2018

Hello to any readers. I have been gambling for the past 3 years. And although it hasn't been as long as some others here, it has damaged my life in a lot of ways. Mainly relationship with my fiance and a big minus on my bank account. Addiction has also made me very passive and uninterested in most things. In the three years i have lost xxxxx. Which is why i chose to quit for good. At this rate if i continue i would certainly be homeless and if it wasnt for the support from my fiance i would definitely be in the streets. It has been very hard. But i finally got to the point where i don't think about gambling. Not even for a second. It has been 30 days today since my last bet, and i feel very confident that i can continue. I will be coming back to this post, week by week and i will share more of what i believe drove me to spending so much money and what i hope to achieve with the extra money and time. Thanks for reading this short intro and there will be more to come.

RE: My thoughts and feelings as i quit - smartie - 23-01-2018

Hi L999,

Hope you do continue to journal your recovery, its certainly proves useful for many others including yours truly

Til then, Smartie xx

RE: My thoughts and feelings as i quit - L999 - 27-01-2018